What Are The 5 Stages Of Fasting? | Healthystripe
1 Minute Read

What are the 5 stages of fasting?

HealthyStripe's Editorial Team
11 September 2023

When you are fasting, certain metabolic changes occur in a sequential manner which can be categorized into 5 stages.

  • In the first stage, ketosis occurs
  • The second stage is autophagy
  • In the third stage, growth hormone is released
  • The fourth stage involves reducing insulin levels
  • The fifth stage is the rejuvenation of the immune system

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

DMCA.com Protection Status

Connect with Us

From affiliates to those seeking the latest updates or carrier prospects, we welcome everyone to be a part of our journey to make the future healthier and better hydrated.